Tuesday, June 2, 2009


Mick Boogie Teams up with 90's Icon MC Hammer for Latest Mixtape Project
New York, NY - Mick Boogie and Thepressplayshow.com are proud to announce details on their newest project, Hammertime, hosted by MC Hammer which is set to be released Tomorrow, June 3, at noon exclusively at thepressplayshow.com. The mixtape contains Hammer's classics as well as the samples from which they came, and some present day remixes.
On Hammertime, Mick Boogie takes you on a ride through the past, present, and future, using the original samples to intro some of Hammers biggest hits, as well as a few new remixes of Hammer's most memorable records. Songs like Rick James "Superfreak" and The Chi-lites "Have You Seen Her" will remind listeners where some of Hammer's biggest hits came from.
The project also features some of the brightest up and coming rappers like Mistah FAB, Chip Tha Ripper, and 6th Sense, as well as Hammer himself re-spitting a couple classic verses. Production on the remixes comes by way of Mick Boogie, Good Life Mike, nVme and more.
Interludes throughout the tape include Hammer himself talking about life, the music business, and the impact he had on the world. The clips are taken from a recent interview Mick Boogie and Terry Urban did on their Shade 45, Press Play radio show earlier this month with Hammer, which spawned the idea to create this unique project. See below for tracklisting:

1. Intro: TPPS & Hammer
2. Jackson 5: Dancin’ Machine
3. MC Hammer: Dancin’ Machine
4. Hammer Interlude Sugarhill Gang
5. Incredible Bongo Band: Apache
6. MC Hammer: Turn This Mutha Out
7. MC Hammer f/ Mistah FAB: Turn This Mutha Out 2009 (nVMe’s Mutha-Lover Mix)
8. Hammer Interlude George Clinton
9. George Clinton: Atomic Dog
10. MC Hammer: Pumps And A Bump
11. Hammer Interlude Rick James
12. Rick James: Superfreak
13. MC Hammer: Can’t Touch This
14. MC Hammer f/ 6th Sense: Can’t Touch This (nVMe’s Touch Deez Mix)
15. Hammer Interlude Capitol
16. Chi-Lites: Have You Seen Her
17. MC Hammer: Have You Seen Her
18. Hammer Interlude Camper
19. MC Hammer: 2 Legit 2 Quit
20. MC Hammer f/ Chip Tha Ripper: 2 Legit 2009 (Good Life Mike’s Chest Sweat Mix)
21. Hammer Interlude Advice
22. Prince: When Doves Cry
23. MC Hammer: Pray
24. The Press Play Show Outro
Bonus: Stooge Playaz - Karmasutra (Hammer's new group)

1 comment:

shelly said...

oh yeah !! you can't touch this dooh doo doo dooh doo dooh hammer time lol!! great love it